Sixth Form

Useful Links

GSO Test

  • Click on the the links for info about home learning, exam results, key worker childcare, etc. 
  • Key workers who need childcare must contact Ms Porter
  • Information about free school meals whilst we are closed is here.
  • Our sports & community facilities are closed during the COVID19 outbreak.

  • BGGS is in the top 15% of schools nationally with a Progress 8 Score of 0.51 
Close
Close

Coronavirus Closure

All the information for parents and carers about contacting the pastoral team, home learning, free school meals, exam grades, etc. can be found in the News / Coronavirus Updates section of the website. 
If you have a question, the answer will probably be in that section of the website.

Welcome

Welcome to the online home of Bordesley Green Girls School and Sixth Form. We are proud of our students and of our school; our Progress 8 results put us in the top 15% of schools nationally. Take a look around the site for lots of information about BGGS and our thriving community of learners.

Our pupils are rightly ambitious and they go on from our Sixth Form to the UK's top universities or to apprenticeships in some of the country's leading companies. We work hard every day to ensure our pupils receive the very best state education available and to encourage them to believe in themselves.

Read more

Our Statistics

89

Pupils entered for Ebac (national = 38%)

99

Students go onto education or employment

66

of our students achieved grades 9-4 in Maths and English (LA average = 60% in 2018)

Visit Our Gallery

Council Letter About When More Students Return

Birmingham City Council have written a letter explaining they support schools making decisions about when it is safe to begin to begin to bring students back to school. You can read it here.

Online Learning - Live Lesson Pilot

Some of our students are being taught via live, online lessons this week. Those involved had a letter from the school last week to explain the arrangements. The letter can be seen here. The groups involved are:

10Ma1 Maths (NSH), 12AGeog1 (DCA), 12B History (ZES), 10SC2 Science (DAL), 12D BA1  (YSH)

 

Contact details for Pastoral Staff

Mrs S Farzand (KS3)

07873 384 094

sfarzand@bordgrng.bham.sch.uk

Ms T Shah (KS3)

07541 852 112

tshah@bordgrng.bham.sch.uk

Ms J Joyner (KS3)

07922 525550

joyner@bordgrng.bham.sch.uk

Ms L Porter (KS4)

07871 778 623

lporter@bordgrng.bham.sch.uk

Ms R Jan (KS4)

07752 263 839

rjan@bordgrng.bham.sch.uk

Ms S Voutsinou (KS5)

Mr D Richards (KS5 & Careers)

07871 778 621

07561 610557 

svoutsinou@bordgrng.bham.sch.uk

drichards@bordgrng.bham.sch.uk 

Ms H Davies  (SENDCO)

07561 678532

hdavies@bordgrng.bham.sch.uk